14 months. Update

Standard

First, I would like to apologize for neglecting this blog. It’s amazing how motivated one is when they first start something and how it dwindles and dies over time. I remember telling myself that I won’t be that person who forgot to write on her blog when things got better but it is exactly what ended up happening. It’s been 7 months since my last post. I’m happy to say I haven’t had a single flare-up since August. I still get the occasional dry skin on my neck and elbow but nothing like the flaming red flare-ups in the past. However, I can’t say for sure that topical steroids withdrawal is responsible because I left for Ireland in mid-August. I moved from a very dry place in Canada to a very humid place and this may well be the very reason for my skin improvement. However, there is also that possibility that had I not stopped using topical steroids my eczema would have been worse in Ireland.  I will be back in Canada during Christmas. It will be interesting to see whether I get a flare-up there. Until then, Merry Christmas everyone!

One response »

  1. The weather for me has an enormous effect. The fact that we are so sensitive to changes in the weather or changes in climate – as a move from Canada to Ireland means something s wrong with our skin. I also find that quick changes in the weather – from humid to dry, form dry to humid – will both effect my skin. I am not happy in very humid weather either – lately for me there is a point in between that is best.

Leave a Reply

